Scotch Eggs

Scotch Eggs sound difficult but are in fact simple and yummy.  Its basically hard boiled eggs covered in meat and baked.  I had a free night so I got creative with getting my last two eggs in for the first day of egg challenge.

Eggs Cooking
Scotch Eggs Step 1

I used ground lamb even if the recipes called for pork or beef.  It was really tasty and had a good enough fat content to work well.  I seasoned it with cinnamon, nutmeg, salt, and a dash of pepper.

Scotch Egg and Deconstructed Stuffed Peppers

High protein dinner of eggs and lamb with some rice and veggies to even it out.  I am not great a plating food but its sure as hell tasty even if its not perfect looking.  So far I am okay with eggs.  I am a little lethargic but not too much.  I will continue to try tomorrow.  I have one more scotch egg for breakfast and  I might make them again tomorrow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

