Eggs

After weeks and weeks of eating non reactive foods I jumped off into the unknown of the ‘Big 8’ Allergens.  Eggs are a staple of many diets and a big part of paleo cooking.  Paleo cooking is close enough to allergy challenge or allergy restricted that I can modify most of the recipes to fit what I am doing as long as I can eat egg.  So that brings us up to eggs now even if I did plan to stay away from the ‘Big 8’ for a longer time.  If in the next two days I can tolerate eggs I will be well on my way to having a modified paleo diet plan in action.

This morning I scrambled an egg with some olive oil and sea salt.  I might hard boil some of the rest.  There are a few paleo recipes for ‘scotch egg’ which is covering a hard boiled egg in ground meat (usually pork but I am going to use lamb) to making a little meat/egg ball of yummy.  That might be my saturday project this week.

Totally unoriginal but very yummy smoothing recipe to follow that I stumbled on the other day in trying to make a smoothy other than strawberry banana.  It tastes like what I remember the good squish filling of PB&J sandwiches did when I was little and was able to eat gluten.

Faux PB&J Smoothy

1 whole ripe banana

1.19oz single serve squeeze pack of Artisana Raw Almond Butter

1/2 cup to 1 Cup Frozen Raspberries

So Delicious Coconut Milk (unflavored)  – enough to make the smoothy liquid consistency

Leave a Reply

