Apples

The first food I challenged was Apples.  I had to get over being nervous about adding food in.  The old saying is ‘An apple a day keeps the doctor away’ but I am not sure that rings true for me.  I got 6 lovely honey crisp apples to eat.

The challenge phase of the diet asks you to eat large amounts of the food you are challenging three times a day for two days.  I figured that apples would not be a big deal.  I liked apples before. After the third apple in a day I was just about sick of apples.  I had a whole day to go.

I should have come up with different ways to eat apples rather than raw.  I put off eating the apples the next day so I ended up eating two apples right before bed.  Not the best choice I could have made.  I felt pretty sick after eating two apples.

Challenge: Raw Apples – No

Next challenge – Cooked Apples

Leave a Reply

