End of Week Three

Here we are in week three of the allergy challenge diet.  I don’t really know if much has changed.  My skin is better and the rosacea is better.  The headache is no different at this point but we keep on going.

I have been enjoying some of the foods on the diet.  I found that I enjoy lamb more than I thought I would.  Squash as become a favorite of mine.  Spaghetti squash is a really fun veggie to cook and its tasty as well.  I also tried a veggie soup tonight that turned out well.

Next week is thanksgiving which is normally okay but seems very trying this year.  I cant have pie.  I could give up everything else but pie.  I miss pie.  The sugar cravings should stop on this diet. I hope they will stop soon.  I feel pretty good about how the diet is going and maybe even helping me detox a little but the cravings for sugar are still bad.

‘creamy’ cauliflower and leek soup

1 head cauliflower

1 large leek

2-4 TBSP Olive Oil

1/2-1 TBSP Sea Salt

Steam veggies until soft, blend veggies and olive oil in blender, season with sea salt

Serve with Sea Salt and fresh Pepper if desired

Leave a Reply

